GSoC 2017 : Weekly Report #8

Week #8

Key accomplishments last week:

  • Fixed selenium tests related to Export, Table, Tracking, XSS

Key tasks stalled:

NA

Tasks in the upcoming week:

  • Make selenium test-suite run consistently (i.e. prevent timing issues non-deterministic errors)
  • Explore the possibility of migrating to use php-webdriver by Facebook

Details:

Last week was cut short since I was travelling to attend my convocation ceremony at the BITS Pilani, Pilani campus. I graduated in the first division with a dual degree in M. Sc. (Hons.) Economics and B. E. (Hons.) Computer Science.

I spent the last week fixing the selenium tests related to Export, Table, Tracking, XSS. The related PR was made and merged at #13520. The test-suite is able to run successfully and finally I got a few successful selenium travis jobs after a long time, though I am still fixing some or the other error that keeps popping up on some jobs.

For this current week, I plan to continue working to making the selenium test-suite consistent to pass on every commit and prevent any non-deterministic errors. I would also want to explore a possibility to migrate the selenium tests to use Facebook’s php-webdriver.

About Deven Bansod

I am a recent graduate with a dual degree in B.E.(Hons.) Computer Science Engg. and M.Sc.(Hons.) Economics from BITS Pilani, Pilani (India). I am interested in and have been contributing to development of free and open source software s (FOSS). More recently, I have been contributing to phpMyAdmin, a web interface to MySQL, written in PHP. I'm looking for opportunities to contribute to interesting open-source softwares.

Posted on July 26, 2017, in GSoC 2017, phpMyAdmin, Weekly Reports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment