Selected for GSoC 2015 with phpMyAdmin

Hi all,

The list of accepted projects for Google Summer of Code, 2015 [0] was published yesterday (i.e.) 27th April, 2015. My project ‘GSoC 2015 Feature Request Enhancements’ submitted to phpMyAdmin[1] has been selected.

Seeing my name up there and recieving the mail regarding my selection was one of the happiest moments of my life.

I am grateful to my family especially my elder brother, Dr. Aniket; all my friends especially Varad Gautam, without whom I don’t think I would even have participated this year.

Thank you all. Looking forward to a great summer ahead with phpMyAdmin 🙂

 

Links:

[0] : https://www.google-melange.com/gsoc/homepage/google/gsoc2015

[1] : http://www.phpmyadmin.net

About Deven Bansod

I am a recent graduate with a dual degree in B.E.(Hons.) Computer Science Engg. and M.Sc.(Hons.) Economics from BITS Pilani, Pilani (India). I am interested in and have been contributing to development of free and open source software s (FOSS). More recently, I have been contributing to phpMyAdmin, a web interface to MySQL, written in PHP. I'm looking for opportunities to contribute to interesting open-source softwares.

Posted on April 28, 2015, in GSoC 2015 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

