Summer Intern!

Summer Intern at Kotak Mahindra Bank!

As a part of Practice school – 1 programme of BITS Pilani, I did a summer intern program at Kotak Mahindra Bank, Mumbai.

Kotak Mahindra Bank is one of the top 5 private banks in India. And I must say my experience was truly awesome too.

The Project allotted to me was under Business Process and Quality management (purely a management profile) but my Mentor Mrs. Minal Koregaonkar was very helping and she let me wander off to read and understand any segment/ department which I am interested in.

The project work itself was also enriching though as I got to read all (and even wrote some) Business process that go on inside a bank. It really helped me understand the Bank from inside.

Around the end of 2 months, I even proposed ‘Online Room Booking System’ which the IT Associate VP has promised he will try to implement or at least something on the similar lines.

Overall it was a wonderful experience! 🙂

About Deven Bansod

I am a final year undergraduate student pursuing B.E.(Hons.) Computer Science Engg. + M.Sc.(Hons.) Economics(Dual Degree) at BITS Pilani, Pilani (India). I am interested in and have been contributing to development of PHP-based Open Source organisations. More recently, I have been contributing to phpMyAdmin, a web interface to MySQL, written in PHP.

Posted on July 20, 2014, in Re-Start. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

