Back after a Long time.

Hello. I am back after a really long time. Exams, as they say bring out your desire to do pass the time w/o studying to its peak, are going on and in between the two papers I get the desire to start blogging again.

I remember the last post was just after the IITJEE Preparations were over and I was relaxing in the Summer of 2012( 😛 ).

Now, after almost 1.5 years, here I am. BITS Pilani is the place. I consider myself lucky to get here instead of a few new IITs. The main reason being the Culture, the People here. Everything from facilities(Pilani students will know) are okay. But the extra-cirricular activities steal it all.

Now, in my 2nd Year here, I am pursuing a Dual Degree in  B.E.(Hons.) Computer Science Engg. + M.Sc.(Hons.) Economics. The courses have to be done, some interesting some boring(mostly in which I couldn’t score good automatically go in this category). But Nowadays, my Focus is on joining the Developer’s Community of PHP-based CMSes like WordPress or Drupal.
I have recently written a very simple plugin for WordPress. (Link to the Plugin) .

I will discuss the Details of that plugin in the next post. Next paper day after tommorow. Have to study now. Bye.!

About Deven Bansod

I am a final year undergraduate student pursuing B.E.(Hons.) Computer Science Engg. + M.Sc.(Hons.) Economics(Dual Degree) at BITS Pilani, Pilani (India). I am interested in and have been contributing to development of PHP-based Open Source organisations. More recently, I have been contributing to phpMyAdmin, a web interface to MySQL, written in PHP.

Posted on December 9, 2013, in Re-Start and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

